Documents, services & life abroad
Indian Embassy & Consulate Updates: United Arab Emirates
Choose your country to find the relevant mission, services and forms.
Contacts, service guidance and announcements have separate check dates below. These are reviewed sources, not a live feed.
United Arab Emirates: Passports & police clearance
1 listed office · 2 reviewed announcements
Check your jurisdiction. Official mission listing located. Regional and service-specific jurisdiction must be checked before applying. Responsibility source (opens in a new tab) Checked 3 Oct 2026.
- Mission contacts
- Checked 3 Oct 2026
- Service guidance & forms
- Last checked 29 Sept 2026
- Announcements
- Last checked 29 Sept 2026
Mission contacts
Consulate
Consulate General of India, Dubai
- Address
- Al Hamariya, Diplomatic Enclave, Bur Dubai P.O.Box 737, Dubai , United Arab Emirates
- Telephone
- 800INDIA (80046342)
Contact listing read in the MEA directory. Service availability and the office accepting your application require confirmation.
Contact source checked 3 Oct 2026Match the checklist to fresh issue, renewal, a minor, a lost passport or police clearance.
Official service guidance
Consulate General of India, Dubai
Passport, emergency certificate & PCC: application steps (opens in a new tab)
Review the application sequence and the checklist for your service. Use later notices for the current submission location.
Guidance source checked 29 Sept 2026 · Official page read.Consulate General of India, Dubai
Passport fee schedule (opens in a new tab)
The page states a revised schedule from 1 July 2026 but retains an older example below it. Confirm the payable total; do not use the old example.
Guidance source checked 29 Sept 2026 · Official page read.Reviewed announcements
UAE: specified applicants can use ICAC walk-in services
The embassy lists Tatkal passport, newborn, emergency-certificate, age 60+ and people-of-determination cases for 09:00–13:00 walk-in service. Availability depends on centre capacity; booked applicants retain their slots.
What to do: Read the full notice and reconfirm arrangements with the authorised centre before travelling.
- Published
- 16 Aug 2026
- Start date not separately stated
- Not stated
- Source checked
- 29 Sept 2026
UAE passport fees: revised table and old example disagree
The official page gives a revised fee table effective 1 July but still shows an older total-charge example below it. NRIdisha is not presenting that older example as the amount payable.
What to do: Confirm the current government fee, welfare charge and provider charge for your service.
- Published
- 30 Jun 2026
- Stated effective date
- 1 Jul 2026
- Source checked
- 29 Sept 2026
Sources, coverage & corrections
NRIdisha is independent and is not an Indian government service. Summaries are prepared with AI assistance from the sources shown. A source check does not establish eligibility or guarantee that a notice remains current.
Publication, effective or event dates, and source-check dates are shown separately. A missing publication date stays unknown. Inaccessible sources and older search extracts are labelled. No passport, application or payment details are collected here.
Country coverage includes verified resident and non-resident assignments. Unverified destinations keep their country page without an invented mission assignment.
Report an incorrect source or outdated summary to support@nridisha.com.
